Recensioner

8,5
Recensionsbetyg

Betygsfördelning

Städning
8,3
Bekvämlighet
8,3
Boendets läge
7,9
Faciliteter
8,4
Personal
9,4
Prisvärt
8,4

Recensioner

    Caroline
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    30 april 2018

    Meditation, yoga, nature = Refreshed and Energized

    I stayed in the eco lodge for4 nights. It is in the jungle, maybe a half mile away from the main road. It is peaceful! Because it was the low season, I was all alone on the site, whitch made it a medidation , yoga and introspectives moments for me. Leon is a dedicated man and loves to help people if needed. I hurt my knee and he gave me a massage and drove me to my next hostel. I recommand this place for everyone who want to enjoy nature, do some yoga and not be in akumal center or beach where theres to much people. P.S Youre in nature, so youll see bugs for sure ;) Its part of the trip. Thanks Leon!!! Muchas gracias xxx
    Joel
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,3
    7 april 2018
    Not what we expected. This organic, jungly compound is a little more rustic and hand-crafted than we expected--not bad, just different than expected. It is probably everything one should expect for a unique, authentic, reduce, reuse, recycle experience...just a little off the beaten path. There is really nothing not to like about this location, just don't go expecting a typical resort condo or hotel experience...yet it has AC, warm showers, comfy beds, free parking, but no pool.
    A clean, well cared for place, with an excellent, helpful, friendly host! If you're in to a unique, authentic, reduce, reuse, recycle, organic, vegan, kind, peaceful, non-commerical, communal experience...just a little off the beaten path with only the sounds of jungle birds (and we all should be more into this) this IS the place for you.
    Philip
    ch

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    18 januari 2018
    The Owner lives on the property and is very nice and helpful. We got some great recommendations on where to go from him. The free Yoga lesson in the morning was also exactly what me and my wife needed. The place is rustique and has a lot of personality and ambience. Very recomendable.
    Sylvia
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    8 januari 2018

    Very enjoyable serene oasis in the jungle.

    Excellent travel tips.
    oliva
    es

    Recensionsbetyg

    7,1
    8 januari 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Jaclyn
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    28 augusti 2017
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Sara
    se

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    26 februari 2017
    Very cozy and calm place! The owner was a yogateacher, so in the morning he held a lesson for us, perfect to start the day with! Tree nice dogs and a good breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit in the garden! Very good service! We highly recommend this place!:)
    Lucia
    sk

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    22 januari 2017
    Absolutely amazing experience! Loved our bungalow in the middle of the jungle. The owner was very friendly, helpful and fun! It felt like visiting good friend :) There was very good wifi and tasty breakfast (fresh fruit, bread, coffee, tea etc.). Drinking water was provided all the time. It is only 10 minutes walk to the main road, where you can catch collectivos to get to the beach or other towns. I recommend to rent a lifejacket at the dive shop at the beach and go swimming with the sea turtles on your own - stunning!!! Another wonderful experience was the yoga lesson in the morning, it was great. I had truly unforgettable experience and hopefully will be back soon! Thanks Leon! Take in mind this is an accommodation in the jungle, there are animals and insects living there and some of them could get inside. Just be aware and do not kill anything :)
    Anais
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    16 januari 2017

    A peaceful place

    We liked our vacations in organic yoga. Léon is a good host, very helpful. He suggest us a good restaurant. We had a kid yoga class, adapted for our little baby crawler. Organic yoga is a jungle experience close to akumal beach.
    Emilio
    mx

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,8
    14 januari 2017

    Nature heaven

    Leon was a great host. He helped us when we needed some food and gave us his out of kindness. He also gave us a free ride to Playa Del Carmen which we were so grateful for! He has a very special place and it was really a great experience staying at Organic Yoga:)
    Mangi Ni
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    4,2
    28 december 2016

    Didn't work out too well for us

    The beds were not comfortable, my sheet was so old it would not stay on and there was no mattress pad so I kept waking up with my face on the mattress. This is a do-it-yourself place. Make your own breakfast, just fruit and bread and coffee (no milk) in the communal kitchen. When the water and soap run out, you get it yourself. The owner took paypal for our deposit but then insisted that we pay cash for the rest of the bill so you have to go to the ATM and pay the ATM fee. This might be convenient and advantageous to him but was a hassle for us. Would not stay here again. We lived in rural villages in Africa so we are tough and seasoned travelers but I do expect proper beds and sheets especially given the price we paid.